LPO/Foyle Future Firsts/Jack Sheen

ROBIN HAIGH (b.1993) writes music that channels the frivolity and opaque nostalgia of millennial life into a kind of hazy 21st century romanticism. His “completely refreshing”, “magical” recorder quintet In Feyre Foreste won a British Composer Award in 2017, and his “quirky, playful, bold and original” chamber orchestra piece Grin earned him an Ivor Novello Award in 2020.

Upcoming performances include new large ensemble works for Orchester im Treppenhaus and Aldeburgh Festival, and chamber commissions from the Marsyas Trio and Willinger Duo. Robin is a 2021/22 Britten Pears Young Artist, and is representing the Republic of Ireland in the 2022 Composer Slam European Championship in Hanover.


long bio - photos - press

Britten Sinfonia, Thomas Gould

Oliver Wass

LSO/Tabea Debus/Darren Bloom

Ligeti Quartet
Darragh Morgan